Fetch TOP rows

Analytics

Fetch TOP rows

Hi All,

I am new to Teradata and I have a requirement to fetch TOP transactions(ROWS) based on a SALES DATETIME provided to the query.

I am able to retreive all the Transactions(ROWS) that occured after the SALES DATETIME,nevertheless my requirement is to fetch TOP 5 ROWS based on DATETIME.I am using below query to achieve it and i am not sure what is driving the problem here.I can't use TOP funtion as i will be combining similar multiple result sets using UNION so thought to restrict either by ROWNUM or RANK.Can anyone please help me to achive this?

SELECT                                                                                                                           

p.product_id,d.param_seq_ID,d.parameter_name                                                                                                                  ,d.parameter_uom,f.parameter_value ,f.sales_datetime                                                                                                                  ,Store_phase

FROM   SFD_MFG_V.SLS_D_PLOT P                                                                                                         

INNER JOIN SFD_MFG_V.RDM_F_PARAMETER F ON (P.DIM_SEQ_ID = F.DIM_SEQ_ID)                                                                                                                INNER JOIN SFD_MFG_V.SLS_D_PARAM D  ON (F.PARAM_SEQ_ID = D.PARAM_SEQ_ID)                                                                                                                  INNER JOIN SFD_MFG_V.SLS_PLANT_INSTALLATION PI  ON (PI.FLEET = P.FLEET