10065 WSA E HostUnreach:The Teradata server can't currently be reached over this network

Database
Enthusiast

10065 WSA E HostUnreach:The Teradata server can't currently be reached over this network

Hi
I am new to TD and I am having few queries in utilities to TD.
I was installed the teradata demo cd. It was installed without any problems.
I was started the database by using teradata service control.
After that i tried to connect sql assistant/ Teradata Administrator to login to the teradata database.
there will be already an ODBC dsn with name DemoTDAT which I use to connect to the db
it was saying the following error.

10065 WSA E HostUnreach:The Teradata server can't currently be reached over this network.

I tried the following existing methods to avoid the problems but there is no use.

1. Verified the host file. it was fine

127.0.0.1 localhost DemoTDATcop1

2. Stoped the firewall & Antiviruses . No use.

Can you please someone suggest the exact answer.
Can you please someone give the proper answer.

I would really appreciate your help .

Thanks & Regards

Peter
8 REPLIES
Enthusiast

Re: 10065 WSA E HostUnreach:The Teradata server can't currently be reached over this network

I have search the same question in the Forums.but I am not find the answer.
Enthusiast

Re: 10065 WSA E HostUnreach:The Teradata server can't currently be reached over this network

I connect from bteq

SHOW:

Teradata BTEQ 08.02.03.03 for WIN32.
Copyright 1984-2006, NCR Corporation. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
Enter your logon or BTEQ command:
.logon DemoTDAT/dbc
.logon DemoTDAT/dbc
Password:
*** Warning: DBS CRASHED OR SESSIONS RESET. RECOVERY IN PROGRESS>

please someone suggest the exact answer
Enthusiast

In windows services.

the Teradata Database Initiator (Recond) .I start the service.

but 5 mins later,the service stop by itself.

Enthusiast

Are you trying to install on a machine that is in the network or stand alone/laptop?
Enthusiast