Ask help regarding to TOP, Rank and Partition

Database
Enthusiast

Ask help regarding to TOP, Rank and Partition

Hi, I am new to Teradatabase and try to adapt my way into it. I am a data analyst not a developer. 

Say I have a database as follow

Table name is TRS

PK

sku   store  price   amt   quantity   ptype                   time1                   time2                              VAT

1        A        12    36         3           Me             16:06:06:13:02        16:06:06:14:01                     .25

2        A         6     42         7           Fe              16:06:06:12:24         16:06:06:13:01                .20

3        B         4     20         5           Fe              16:04:04:11:11         16:04:04:11:20                .25

4        C        10    40         4           Fe               16:05:05:01:11         16:05:05:01:30               .20

(Say 5000 records)

1. I want to check/select the records  *WHERE the price*qiantity <> amt *

How could I USE '*' AS multiple function?   

Is the sentence right?

SELECT *

FROM TRS

WHERE price*quantity <>amt;

2. Which function I could use for return the *time period* between time1 and time2

(do not know how to calculate the time could you forward me all the time calculation function info page )

SELECT sku, (time1 -time2) AS timp, RANK()OVER(ORDER BY timp)

FROM trs; 

3. I want to choose first 10 records (all the fields) has biggest number of  *expense* which is the (amt+amt*VAT)

I tried (only use amt because I do not know how to use *)to combine *TOP and RANK()OVER( ORDER BY) together* and try only *RANK()OVER( ORDER BY)* I got total different 10 lines. regarding the second command, I got the whole list but the top 10 is not the same as the first command, why?

SELECT TOP 10 sku, store, amt, RANK()OVER(PARTICITION BY store ORDER BY amt DESC)

FROM trs;

SELECT sku, store, amt, RANK()OVER(PARTICITION BY store ORDER BY amt DESC)

FROM trs;