High Impact / Worst Performing / Long Running Queries (Teradata)

Database
The Teradata Database channel includes discussions around advanced Teradata features such as high-performance parallel database technology, the optimizer, mixed workload management solutions, and other related technologies.
Visitor

High Impact / Worst Performing / Long Running Queries (Teradata)

Hi Folks,

First off, let me start by saying that this question has probably been around for long. However, since I am new to Teradata I am requesting some help from you to understand and achieve my goal.

That been said, I am trying to build a query that will show the top 10 worst performing /long-running queries for a given time-frame in the past (e.g last 7 days etc). I already did some reading online and came up with few metrics that might help identify such queries. Needless to mention its all very confusing to me at this point and hence request your help in sorting this out.

SELECT    
UserName,
LogDate,
QueryID,
StartTime,
FirstRespTime,
((FirstRespTime - StartTime) HOUR(4) TO SECOND(2)) AS ElapsedTime,
((FirstRespTime - FirstStepTime) HOUR(4) TO SECOND(2)) AS EexecutionTime,
(FirstRespTime - StartTime) HOUR to SECOND(4) AS FirstRespElapsedTime,
ParserCPUTime,
AMPCPUTime,
AMPCPUTime + ParserCPUTime AS TotalCPUTime,
SpoolUsage/(1024*1024*1024) AS Spool_GB,
(MaxAMPCPUTime) * (HASHAMP() + 1) AS ImpactCPU
CAST(100-(nullifzero(AMPCPUTime/HASHAMP() + 1) * 100 /nullifzero(MaxAMPCPUTime)) AS INTEGER ) AS "CPUSkew%",
TotalIOCount,
MaxAMPIO * (HASHAMP() + 1) AS ImpactIO,
CAST(100-((TotalIOCount/HASHAMP() + 1) * 100 /nullifzero(MaxAMPIO)) AS INTEGER ) AS "IOSkew%",
QueryText
FROM pdcrinfo.<tables>
WHERE
logdate BETWEEN <input start-date> AND <input end-date>
AND
AMPCPUTime > 0

However, I am still struggling with the following questions -

• Did I get the calculations shown above accurate ?