SELECT Failed. 3706: Syntax error: expected something between ')' and the 'as' keywor

Database

SELECT Failed. 3706: Syntax error: expected something between ')' and the 'as' keywor

I'm fairly new to Teradata and SQL in general.  I have written the below code and have gotten the error as shown in the subject of this post.  

Objective: I need a weekly list of sales by department, by area, by week, by channel.

Issue:  If a specific department didn't have a sale for a particular area, channel, or week there is no record of it.  However for my data pull I need there to be a record of this, and simply have a value of zero or NULL.

Process thus far:  I have successfully created a working cross join to create a result table that has every area, every department, every week, and every channel.  Now I need to do a left join to this result set to bring in the sales, and when there is no sale to simply put in a value of NULL.

The individual queries by themselves produce what I want them to, however I can't get the left join to work properly and am hoping you will be able to help.

(select distinct

dim_store.area_code,
dim_merchandise_department.merchandise_department_desc,
dim_sales_channel.sales_channel_identifier,
dim_date.fiscal_year_week

from dim_store, dim_merchandise_department, dim_sales_channel, dim_date

Where

dim_date.fiscal_year_week between 201301 and 201536
and dim_merchandise_department.merchandise_department_desc = 'antifreeze'
and dim_sales_channel.sales_channel_identifier in (1,2,3)

order by dim_date.Fiscal_year_week, area_code, dim_sales_channel.sales_channel_identifier
)as table1

left join(
select distinct
Merchandise_department_desc,
fact_store_product_week_sales.fiscal_year_week,
sum(pos_gross_sales_amount - pos_gross_returns_amount) Net_Sales

from
fact_store_product_week_sales

left join
dim_product on fact_store_product_week_sales.product_sku = dim_product.sku

where
merchandise_department_desc = 'antifreeze'