Teradata Functions

Database
Fan

Teradata Functions

Hi,

I am new to Teradata. Can some one help me to convert Sqlserver functions in to Teradata Function. I really appreciate for your help.

ALTER FUNCTION [dbo].[udf_getMerchantPackagePrice] 

(

@ServiceID int

, @PrivateID int

, @PromoCode varchar(20)

, @MerchantId int

, @PriceLevel tinyint

)

RETURNS money

AS

BEGIN

DECLARE @ReturnPrice money, @RegularPrice money, @PriceAdjustmentTypeId int, @AdjustmentAmount money, @MerchantBillingPriceAdjustmentsId int, @PromoId int;

-- Get the regular package price

SELECT @RegularPrice = Price FROM [MC].[dbo].[vw_AppServiceMasterOptions] WHERE serviceID = @ServiceID AND PrivateID = @PrivateID AND PriceLevel = @PriceLevel;

-- Get the promoId based on promo code, serviceId and privateId

SELECT @PromoId = dbo.udf_getPromoIdByPromoCode(@PromoCode, @ServiceId, @PrivateId)

-- Get the MerchantBillingPriceAdjustments Id based on the merchantId and serviceId (ensure that billingcylesused is less than billingcycles)

SELECT @MerchantBillingPriceAdjustmentsId = id FROM MerchantBillingPriceAdjustments WHERE MerchantId = @MerchantId AND ServiceId = @ServiceId AND (BillingCyclesUsed < BillingCycles OR BillingCycles IS NULL) AND IsValid = 1

-- No promo code was passed so check to see if the merchant has a valid MerchantBillingPriceAdjustment record

If (@PromoCode = '' AND @MerchantBillingPriceAdjustmentsId Is Null)

SELECT @ReturnPrice = @RegularPrice

ELSE

BEGIN

IF NOT (@PromoId Is Null)

SELECT @PriceAdjustmentTypeId = PriceAdjustmentTypeId, @AdjustmentAmount = Amount FROM Promotions WITH(NOLOCK) WHERE Id = @PromoId

ELSE

BEGIN

If NOT (@MerchantBillingPriceAdjustmentsId Is Null)

SELECT @PriceAdjustmentTypeId = PriceAdjustmentTypeId, @AdjustmentAmount = Amount FROM MerchantBillingPriceAdjustments WITH(NOLOCK) WHERE Id = @MerchantBillingPriceAdjustmentsId

ELSE

SELECT @ReturnPrice = @RegularPrice

END

-- NOTE: at this time we are only supporting absolute promo pricing.