Goal: reinstall ttu 15.00 con windows 7 client

General
Enthusiast

Goal: reinstall ttu 15.00 con windows 7 client

Hi all, I'm a newbie in teradata database. My goal was described on the subject and in order to do that I did the following steps: - 1.- Uninstall old versions of ttu. with uninstall_TTU.vbs. all process was completely successfully. 2.- uninstall TTU 15.00 . 2.1.- when I tried to uninstall from Add/remove programs from Windows. this utility was in freeze mode. (I mean hang) 2.2.- another way that I tried was by silent_uninstall.bat with ALL parameter it shows the following error through a window: "the current version of teradata GSS client cannot be uninstalled unless it is the last existing version. you must first remove all other versions before removing this version." I clic on the ACCEPT but this show suddenly the DOS prompt. So. I tried with silent_uninstall.bat with ODBC parameter and it was the same behavior that I described. Well, when I saw the logs (attached) they only describe that the version is correct and doesn't work. Fellows. my goal is to uninstall TTU 15 from that PC but I can't. Please, your kindly advice.
1 REPLY
Enthusiast

Re: Goal: reinstall ttu 15.00 con windows 7 client

This is the real post

Hi all, I'm a newbie in teradata database. My goal was described on the subject and in order to do that I did the following steps:

• 1.- Uninstall old versions of ttu. with uninstall_TTU.vbs. all process was completely successfully.
  • 2.- uninstall TTU 15.00 .
  • 2.1.- when I tried to uninstall from Add/remove programs from Windows. this utility was in freeze mode. (I mean hang)
  • 2.2.- another way that I tried was by silent_uninstall.bat with ALL parameter it shows the following error through a window:

"the current version of teradata GSS client cannot be uninstalled unless it is the last existing version. you must first remove all other versions before removing this version."