TPT 13.0 is compatible with Windows 7??

Teradata Applications
Enthusiast

TPT 13.0 is compatible with Windows 7??

Hi all,

This is my 1st post in this forum..I am new to Teradata. I have Windows 7 enterprise edition in my PC. The problem is that while using TPT- Teradata parallel Transporter wizard 13.0, it works fine till the end where we have to click finish and Job will start executing.. But even after clicking finish job does not start (I have checked the checkbox RUN JOB after clicking finish).

Looks like it is connecting to the database ... generating fast load script also but not able to submit/execute it.

Could any one please help me regarding this??

7 REPLIES
Enthusiast

Re: TPT 13.0 is compatible with Windows 7??

Hi,

Please reply.

Regards,

Mish

Junior Supporter

Depending on your HW/SW architecture, but I'm pretty sure it's compatible as per excel B0353119110K.xls.

To locate detailed supported-release information:

1 Go to http://www.info.teradata.com/.

2 Click General Search under Online Publications.

3 Type 3119 in the Publication Product ID box.

4 Under Sort By, select Date.

5 Click Search.

6 Open the version of the Teradata Tools and Utilities ##.# Supported Platforms and Product Versions spreadsheet associated with this release.

The spreadsheet includes supported Teradata Database versions, platforms, and product release numbers.

HTH.

Cheers.

Carlos.

Hello,

I am trying to install Teradata Express 13.10 for VMware@ Player on my 64 bit Windows 7 laptop.    The emailed link I got pointed to "Teradata_Express_120.exe" which I believe is the 32 bit version and will not install on my machine.

From a co-worker, I got the zip file that was supposed to be linked in the email.  However, after downloading it ("td-ttu-13.10.00.00.zip") and unzipping it, the SETUP.EXE never runs when I double click on it.

I am stuck and apparently cannot do anything.  Does anyone have any help to offer?

Thank you,

Troy

Enthusiast