TD16.00 -> TD16.20 upgrade loses configuration

Teradata Studio
Enthusiast

TD16.00 -> TD16.20 upgrade loses configuration

hi, making a minimal upgrade from 16.00 to 16.20 loses all configurations (sessions, users, registered databases)

 

Apart from being an issue to fix with the installer, what file or folder should I copy to preserve settings?

 

thanks

1 REPLY
Teradata Employee

Re: TD16.00 -> TD16.20 upgrade loses configuration

Hello rdzCenco,

Could you please provide more details about the issue you are facing, like

Steps you have done,

options you are applying on upgrade

things expecting to retain from old version.

OS details etc

 

Thanks