Teradata Mapping Manager issues

Tools & Utilities
Junior Supporter

Teradata Mapping Manager issues

First time post, not sure if this is the correct approach, but I don't know who to contact.

There's nothing like turning the uninitiated loose to find bugs....

I'm new to the mapping manager, so I am completing the tutorial (version 2.03, April 20, 2012).  I'm using mapping manager version 2.1.3 build 27 on a Windows 7 Ultimate machine connected to a remote TD 14 1TB VM.

The tutorial section discusses auto-find potential mappings.  I created the potential set using auto find.  The tutorial wants us to accept all the mappings except for 9 of them and lists the line numbers of those not to be accepted.

Issue 1: the tutorial recommends multiple ways of excluding the line.  One method is to select the entire set and ctrl-click those that are not going to be accepted.  ctrl-click did not de-select the lines.

I selected lines 1-47 (48 was the first excluded line) and accepted those by right-click->save mappings w/o note.

In my infinite wisdom and laziness, I then decided that the best way to finish was to click the entire set, accept them and then "unaccept" them.

Issue 2: when I selected the entire set and then right-click->save mappings w/o note, I got a unique secondary index violation error code 2803. 

The SQL: INSERT INTO MAP_GRP (MAP_GRP_ID, DATA_REP_ID, OWNR_PROJ_ID, MAP_GRP_NM) Values (6,1000,1002,1000,'1');  I can't find any way to fix this error w/o manually deleting rows.  Unfortunately, I don't understand the relationships, so I don't want to guess and hose my tutorial.   Any help would be appreciated.

3 REPLIES
Enthusiast

Re: Teradata Mapping Manager issues