TPT - Scripting

Tools

TPT - Scripting

Hi Team,

I am new to TPT utility of Teradata. I wrote an automatic script generator which takes source table name , target table name and connection details which automatically generates the TPT script and runs it with tbuild -f .

The script was working fine but recently I stucked with an issue. In my target database I don't have access to create tables so when I run the script it always fails as TPT forms internal intermediate  MLOAD tables (et , uv) in the target database. 

Is there any way that I can specify the database for these intermediate tables externally . I give the log table's database internally but not finding a way to externally give MLOAD intermediate tables .

Seriously in need of your help.

Please suggest.

Thanks-

13 REPLIES

Re: TPT - Scripting

Yes! you can specify ET and UV tables with different database name. You should check manuals for that.

Hi ,

Thanks for your quick response.

In the Load operator What is the syntax to specify ET and UV tables like specified for errortable 1 2 and log table below

DEFINE OPERATOR LOAD_OPERATOR()
   DESCRIPTION 'TERADATA PARALLEL TRANSPORTER LOAD OPERATOR'
   TYPE LOAD
   SCHEMA EMPLOYEE_SCHEMA
   ATTRIBUTES
   (
      VARCHAR PrivateLogName    = 'GT11_loadoper_privatelog',
      INTEGER MaxSessions       =  32,
      INTEGER MinSessions       =  1,
      VARCHAR TargetTable       = 'TARGET_EMP_TABLE',
      VARCHAR TdpId             = @MyTdpId,
      VARCHAR UserName          = @myusername,
      VARCHAR UserPassword      = @MyPassword,
      VARCHAR AccountId,
      VARCHAR ErrorTable1       = 'GT11_LOADOPER_ERRTABLE1',
      VARCHAR ErrorTable2       = 'GT11_LOADOPER_ERRTABLE2',
      VARCHAR LogTable          = 'GT11_LOADOPER_LOGTABLE'
   );

Thanks much in advance.
Teradata Employee

Set the WorkingDatabase attribute to the database in which you want the tables to be created.

The contect of the job will switch to that database.

-- SteveF

**bleep**