How do I change my avatar?
Your avatar is the picture displayed next to your name. You can personalize your avatar by uploading a picture you would like to use from your image gallery on your profile page, or by choosing an avatar from our gallery. If you do not upload a picture or choose an avatar you will be given the default avatar.
To choose your avatar:
To upload an image to your image gallery:
To delete an image:
How do I tell other users about me?
Your Personal Profile contains information that let other Teradata users know a little about you. You have control over what information you post, and whether it is visible to all users, your "Friends," or to no one. Whatever your choice, please do not post any confidential information, or anything you don't want others to see.
What is my Friends List?
Your Friends List has three functions:
If you have entered personal information on your Personal Profile page, and if you have checked the Friends Only option for Profile Privacy on your Display & Privacy Settings tab, then only people on your Friends List will be able to see your personal information.
Similarly, if you have checked the Friends Only option for Online Status on your Display & Privacy Settings tab, then only people on your Friends List will be able to see when you are online.
When you send a message in the Private Messenger, all your friends will appear in a dropdown menu that you can select from. You can then send one of them a message without having to type their user name into the Send to field.
To add a user to your Friends List: